jump to navigation

Why Are You Running? October 26, 2012

Posted by worshipconvergence in Uncategorized.
trackback

This is a compelling analogy comparing running to faith and practicing religion. Very good.

Life in Black & White: My Broken Hip

I have been trying to read more on the topic of being a man who seeks to understand God’s will for his life. As a result, I have a fairly extensive library of books on the subject. I am in the process of moving from books in hardcover to Kindle because I find I am more likely to finish a book when reading it from my tablet.

I am in the process of reading The Resolution For Men by Alex and Steven Kendrick with the men from my Monday night team. I am enjoying the book and the message it delivers, however I was looking for something more ‘definitive’ or ‘tangible’. I like my ‘list’ of things I have to get done during the day, it brings me comfort to know I can go over the list and see my accomplishments. Armed with the knowledge that I am legalistic by…

View original post 563 more words

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

